STAFF CONTACT LIST

If you wish to get in touch directly with our staff or departments, please refer to the contact list below.

 

Administration & Finance
Deaf Access Services
Hearing Care Centre
Corporate Affairs & Fundraising
Community Services
Itinerant Support Service
Schools (SSD & MVS)

 

 

Please read this note first if you are an academic, student or educational institution which seeks to engage us in a community service project or research proposal.

 

If you are from a company/organisation which wishes to work with us on fundraising projects or seek partnerships, please email the Fund Development Manager.

 

For all phone numbers, please add +65 if you are calling or texting from outside Singapore.

 

 

General Queries

For fast and automatic routing of your queries, feedback or requests to the relevant staff or department, please click here. Then click on the “Open a New Ticket” button and the rest is self-explanatory. (The term ”ticket” simply refers to an email request for assistance.)

 

Phone: (65) 6344 8274
Fax: (65) 6345 7706

 

 

ADMINISTRATION & FINANCE

Executive Director
Sylvia Teng
ed@sadeaf.org.sg

 

Admin & Finance Manager
John Chan
6344 8274 ext 28
john@sadeaf.org.sg

 

Accounts Officer
Danny Ng [Deaf]
9795 6283 (SMS only)
danny@sadeaf.org.sg

 

Admin & Accounts Officer
Candice Kee
6344 8274 ext 14
aa@sadeaf.org.sg

 

 

 

 

DEAF ACCESS SERVICES

Executive
James Ong [Deaf]
9688 5073 (SMS Only)
james@sadeaf.org.sg

 

Deaf Access Officer
Moses Chan [Deaf]
9688 5102 (SMS Only)
moses@sadeaf.org.sg

 

 

Communication Support Coordinator
Khairiyah
6344 8274 ext 19
9437 1852 (mobile)
terp-coordinator@sadeaf.org.sg
notetaking-coordinator@sadeaf.org.sg

 

 

 

HEARING CARE CENTRE

Audiological Manager
Lai Siu Fai
6344 8274 ext 19
9843 5738
siufai@sadeaf.org.sg

 

 

 

 

CORPORATE AFFAIRS & FUND DEVELOPMENT

For Media Request and Interview,
6344 8274 ext 11
ca@sadeaf.org.sg

 

IT & Facilities Manager
Neo Hock Sik [Deaf] 
9326 6306 (SMS Only)
hocksik@sadeaf.org.sg

 

Executive (Development/Programme)
Tan Li Zhen
6344 8274 ext 23
lizhen@sadeaf.org.sg

 

 

 

COMMUNITY INTEGRATION SERVICES

 

COMMUNITY SERVICE

Principal Case Manager
Wong Ai Ling [Deaf]
8389 9264 (SMS Only)
ailing@sadeaf.org.sg

 

 

Social Worker
Vacant

 

 

Case Manager
Alexis Chok
alexis@sadeaf.org.sg

 

Case Manager
Jasper Loy
jasper@sadeaf.org.sg

 

Programme Executive
Wee Tak [Deaf]
98431865 (SMS Only)
weetak@sadeaf.org.sg

 

Social Work Officer
Elizabeth Khoo [Deaf]
9791 7566 (SMS Only)
elizabeth@sadeaf.org.sg

 

Admin & Accounts Officer
Candice Kee
6344 8274 ext 25
cs_swa@sadeaf.org.sg

 

 

 

ITINERANT SUPPORT SERVICE

Social Worker
Vacant
6344 8274 ext 40

 

Case Manager
Tina Han
6344 8274 ext 38
tina@sadeaf.org.sg

 

Itinerant Executives
Sim Yen Cheng
6344 8274 ext 30
yencheng@sadeaf.org.sg

 

Agnes Koh
6344 8274 ext 31
agnes@sadeaf.org.sg

 

 

Manel Ranjani Fernando
6344 8274 ext 32
ranjani@sadeaf.org.sg

 

 

 

Senior Speech and Language Therapist cum Audiologist
Sunil Kumar
6344 8274 ext 16
sunil@sadeaf.org.sg

 

Programme Assistant
Toh Kai Hong
6344 8274 ext 29
kaihong@sadeaf.org.sg

 

SCHOOLS

Administrator
Ernest Toh
6440 3331 ext 201
ernest@mvs.edu.sg

 

Vice-Principal, Mountbatten Vocational School
Christine Khor
6440 3331 ext 204
christine@mvs.edu.sg

 

Vice-Principal, Singapore School for the Deaf

Barbara D’Cotta
6345 0343
barbara@ssd.edu.sg

 

 

 

A Note on Proposals for Research and Community Service Projects

 

Every year, SADeaf receives dozens of requests from schools and organisations to take part in research projects, surveys and interviews, as well as collaborations in community service projects.

 

As far as possible, we try to accommodate these requests – we appreciate your heart and thoughtfulness for the Deaf and hard-of-hearing community. Thank you very much.

 

But as SADeaf has limited manpower and resources, we are unable to participate in every project or agree to every interview request. Instead, we will prioritise such requests.

 

To improve your chances of being granted an interview or being accepted by us as a partner in your community or research projects, you may want to take note of the following tips.

 

+ Make a good impression by showing us you have put in time, thought and effort in checking us out even before writing in. How? By doing some background research on SADeaf – our organisation, our mission, our services and even on whom to contact. All these information are available on our website

 

+ Come up with a specific and detailed plan/idea in mind. Then write up a proposal based on these – state clearly the outline, scope and aims. Vague queries such as “How can we help the deaf?” or project goals such as “We wish to improve the lives of the hard of hearing” are not helpful.

 

In other words, we are not able to plan your project for you – this is something you have to figure out yourself. (Unless, of course, you are asking how and in what areas we need help in, in which case, do consider joining us as a volunteer!)

 

We look forward to working with you.

 

 

Once again, thank you.